Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Iowa Map, Link to Iowa's Home PageIowa Flag, Link to Iowa's Home Page
Iowa Secretary of State - Elections
1986 Iowa Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
John P. Roehrick (D) Charles E. Grassley (R) John Masters (I), write-in
1st Congressional District
John R. Whitaker (D) James A. "Jim" Leach (R) write in
2nd Congressional District
Eric Tabor (D) Thomas J. "Tom" Tauke (R) write in,
3rd Congressional District
David R. Nagle (D) John McIntee (R) write-in
4th Congressional District
Neal Smith (D) Bob Lockard (R) write-in
5th Congressional District
Scott Hughes (D) Jim Ross Lightfoot (R) write-in
6th Congressional District
Clayton Hodgson (D) Fred Grandy (R) write in

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates (nominated by petition)
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.