Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Massachusetts Map, Link to Massachusetts's Home Page Massachusetts Flag, Link to Massachusett's Home Page
Massachusetts Secretary of the Commonwealth - Elections Division
1986 Massachusetts Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
1st Congressional District
Robert S. Weiner (D) Silvio O. Conte (R) other
2nd Congressional District
Edward P. Boland (D) Brian P. Lees (R) other
3rd Congressional District
Joseph D. Early (D) No Republican other
4th Congressional District
Barney Frank (D) No Republican Thomas D. DeVisscher (A), other
5th Congressional District
Chester G. "Chet" Adkins (D) No Republican other
6th Congressional District
Nicholas Mavroules (D) No Republican other
7th Congressional District
Edward J. Markey (D) No Republican other
8th Congressional District
Joseph P. Kennedy II (D) Clark C. Abt (R) Other
9th Congressional District
John Joseph P. Moakley (D), No Republican Robert W. Horan (I), other
10th Congressional District
Gerry E. Studds (D) Richardo M. Barros (R) Alexander Byron (I), other
11th Congressional District
Brian J. Donnelly (D) No Republican other

1. Key to Party Identification.
(A) = American Party
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.