Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Michigan Map, Link to Michigan's Home Page Michigan Flag, Link to Michigan's Home Page
Michigan Department of State - Bureau of Elections
1986 Michigan Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
1st Congressional District
John Conyers Jr. (D) Bill Ashe (R) Peter Banta Bowen (I), Andrew Pulley (I), write in
2nd Congressional District
Dean Baker (D) Carl D. Pursell (R) write in
3rd Congressional District
Howard Wolpe (D) Jackie McGregor (R) write in
4th Congressional District
Dan Roche (D) Stephen Frederick "Fred" Upton (R) Richard H. Gillmor (I), write in
5th Congressional District
Teresa S. Decker (D) Paul B. Henry (R) write in
6th Congressional District
Bob Carr (D) Jim Dunn (R) write in
7th Congressional District
Dale E. Kildee (D) Trudie Callihan (R) Gene Schenk (I)
8th Congressional District
Bob Traxler (D) John A. Levi (R)
9th Congressional District
Richard J. Anderson (D) Guy Vander Jagt (R)
10th Congressional District
Don Albosta (D) Bill Schuette (R) write in
11th Congressional District
Robert C. Anderson (D) Robert W. Davis (R) Phil Bellfy (I), write in
12th Congressional District
David E. Bonior (D) Candice S. Miller (R) write in
13th Congressional District
George W. Crockett, Jr. (D) Mary Griffin (R) Barbara L. Putnam (I), Lucy Bell Randolph (I), write in
14th Congressional District
Dennis M. Hertel (D) Stanley T. Grot (R) William Osipoff (I), write in
15th Congressional District
William D. Ford (D) Glen Kassel (R) James H. Stamps (I)
16th Congressional District
John D. Dingell (D) Frank W. Grzywacki write in
17th Congressional District
Sander M. Levin (D) Calvin Williams (R) Charles E. Martell (I), write in
18th Congressional District
Gary L. Kohut (D) William S. Broomfield (R) write in

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.