Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Map of Alabama, Link to Alabama's Home Page Flag of Alabama, Link to Alabama's Home Page
Alabama Secretary of State - Election Division

1988 Alabama Presidential and Congressional Results

Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), Lenora B. Fulani (I), Independent (I), write-in
1st Congressional District, 2nd term
John M. Tyson, Jr. (D) H.L. "Sonny" Callahan (R) Ken Ament (L), write-in
2nd Congressional District
No Democrat William L. "Bill" Dickinson (R) Joel Brooke King (L), write-in
3rd Congressional District
Bill Nichols (D) No Republican Jerome Shockley (L), write-in
4th Congressional District
Tom Bevill (D) No Republican John Sebastian (L), write-in
5th Congressional District
Ronnie G. Flippo (D) Stan McDonald (R) John Palmer (L), write-in
6th Congressional District
Ben Erdreich (D) Charles Caddis (R) William Wingo (L), write-in
7th Congressional District
Claude Harris (D) James E. "Jim" Bacon (R) Alan Barksdale (L), write-in

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(L) = Libertarian Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.