Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Iowa Map, Link to Iowa's Home PageIowa Flag, Link to Iowa's Home Page
Iowa Secretary of State - Elections
1988 Iowa Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) Lyndon H. LaRouche (I), ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), St. Rep. David E. Duke (Patriotic), Lenora B. Fulani (NewA), journalist Willia Kenoyer (S), Edward Winn (WL), James Mac Warren (SW), write-in
1st Congressional District
Bill Gluba (D) James A "Jim" Leach (R) Judy Stav-River (I), write in
2nd Congressional District
Eric Tabor (D) Thomas J. "Tom" Tauke (R) write in,
3rd Congressional District
David R. Nagle (D) Donald B. Redfern (R) write-in
4th Congressional District
Neal Smith (D) Paul Lunde (R) write-in
5th Congressional District
Gene Freund (D) Jim Ross Lightfoot (R) write-in
6th Congressional District
Dave O'Brien (D) Fred Grandy (R) write in

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates (nominated by petition)
(L) = Libertarian Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(Patriotic) = Patriotic (Populist) Party
(R) = Republican Party
(S) = Socialist Party
(SW) = Socialist Workers Party
(WL) = Workers League
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.