Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Illinois Map, Link to Illinois's Home PageIllinois Flag, Link to Illinois's Home Page
Illinois State Board of Elections
1988 Illinois Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), Lenora B. Fulani (Sol), Edward Winn (WL),
1st Congressional District
Charles A. Hayes (D) Stephen J. Evans (R)
2nd Congressional District
Gus Savage (D) William T. Hespel (R)
3rd Congressional District
Martin A. "Marty" Russo (D) Joseph J. McCarthy (R)
4th Congressional District
George E. Sangmeister (D) Jack Davis (R)
5th Congressional District
William O. Lipinski (D) John J. Holowinski (R)
6th Congressional District
William J. Andrle (D) Henry J. Hyde (R)
7th Congressional District
Cardiss Collins (D) No Republican
8th Congressional District
Dan Rostenkowski (D) V. Stephen Vetter Mark J. Almberg (Com)
9th Congressional District
Sidney R. Yates (D) physician / attorney Herbert "Herb" Sohn (R) Jessie Fields (Sol)
10th Congressional District
Eugene F. Friedman (D) John Edward Porter (R)
11th Congressional District
Frank Annunzio (D) George S. Gottlieb (R)
12th Congressional District
John A. Leonardi Philip M. Crane (R)
13th Congressional District
Evelyn E. Craig(D) Harris W. Fawell (R)
14th Congressional District
Stephen Youhanaie (D) J. Dennis Hastert (R)
15th Congressional District
Thomas J. "Tom" Curl (D) Edward R. Madigan (R)
16th Congressional District
Steven E. Mahan (D) Lynn M. Martin (R)
17th Congressional District
Lane A. Evans (D) William E. Stewart (R)
18th Congressional District
G. Douglas Stephens (D) Robert H. Michel (R)
19th Congressional District
Terry L. Bruce (D) Robert F. Kerans (R)
20th Congressional District
Richard J. Durbin (D) Paul E. Jurgens (R)
21st Congressional District, Melvin Price (D) retiring
Jerry F. Costello (D) Robert H. "Bob" Gaffner (R)
22nd Congressional District, Kenneth J. Gray (D) retiring
Glenn Poshard (D) Patrick J. Kelley (R)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(Com) = Communist Party
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(R) = Republican Party
(Sol) = Solidarity Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.