Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Michigan Map, Link to Michigan's Home Page Michigan Flag, Link to Michigan's Home Page
Michigan Department of State - Bureau of Elections
1988 Michigan Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), Edward Winn (WL), Lenora B. Fulani (I), other
Donald W. Riegle, Jr. (D) Jim Dunn (R) Dick M. Jacobs (L), Sally Biers (WL), other,
1st Congressional District
John Conyers Jr. (D) Bill Ashe (R) Jonathan Paul Flint (L), Sam Johnson (WL),
2nd Congressional District
Lana Pollack (D) Carl D. Pursell (R) David H. Raaflaub (L), other,
3rd Congressional District
Howard Wolpe (D) Cal Allgaier (R) other
4th Congressional District
Norman J. Rivers (D) Stephen Frederick "Fred" Upton (R) other
5th Congressional District
James M. Catchick (D) Paul B. Henry (R) other
6th Congressional District
Bob Carr (D) Scott Schultz (R) Tony Wright (L), Judith R. christensen (WL), other,
7th Congressional District
Dale E. Kildee (D) Jeff Coad (R) Gary Walkowicz (WL), other
8th Congressional District
Bob Traxler (D) Lloyd F. Buhl (R) other
9th Congressional District
David John Gawron (D) Guy Vander Jagt (R) other
10th Congressional District
Mathias G. Forbes (D) Bill Schuette (R) Gary R. Bradley (L), other,
11th Congressional District
Mitch Irwin (D) Robert W. Davis (R) Denise Kline (L), other,
12th Congressional District
David E. Bonior (D) Douglas Carl (R) Keith P. Edwards (L), vincent Mario Contrera (WL), other
13th Congressional District
George W. Crockett, Jr. (D) John Wright Savage II (R) Alan H. Harris (L), Martinez Alfred Gomez (WL), other
14th Congressional District
Dennis M. Hertel (D) Kenneth C. McNealy (R) Robert W. Roddis (L), James L. Breeland (WL), other,
15th Congressional District
William D. Ford (D) Burl C. Adkins (R) Eric Blankenburg (L), Ronda M. Reed Bell (WL),
16th Congressional District
John D. Dingell (D) No Republican Russell W. Leone (WL), other,
17th Congressional District
Sander M. Levin (D) Dennis M. Flessland (R) Charles Hahn (L), other
18th Congressional District
Gary L. Kohut (D) William S. Broomfield (R) Timothy J. O'Brien (L), other

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(R) = Republican Party
(WL) = Workers League
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.