Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Minnesota Map, Link to Minnesota's Home Page Minnesota Flag, Link to Minnesota's Home Page
Minnesota Secretary of State - Elections
1988 Minnesota Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (DFL) Vice President George H. W. Bush (IR) ex-U.S. Sen. Eugene J. McCarthy (Pr), ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), James Mac Warren (SW), Jack Herer (GR), Lenora B. Fulani (NewA), Lyndon H. LaRouche (NER), St. Rep. David E. Duke (Pop), Delmar Dennis (A), Edward Winn (WL), write-in
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
Hubert H. "Skip" Humphrey III (DFL) Dave Durenberger (IR) Polly Mann (Pr), Derrick P. Grimmer (GR), Arlen Overvig (L), Wendy Lyons (SW), write in,
1st Congressional District
Timothy J. "Tim" Penny (DFL) Curt Schrimpf (IR) Craig Honts (SW), write in
2nd Congressional District
Doug Peterson (DFL) Vin Weber (IR) write in
3rd Congressional District
Dave Carlson (DFL) Bill Frenzel (IR) write in
4th Congressional District
Bruce F. Vento (DFL) professor Ian Maitland (IR) Natasha Terlexis (SW), write in,
5th Congressional District
Martin Olav Sabo (DFL), Raymond C. Gilbertson (IR) T. Christopher Wright (GR), write in
6th Congressional District
Gerry Sikorski (DFL) Ray Ploetz (IR) write in
7th Congressional District
Marv Hanson (DFL) Arlan Stangeland (IR) write in
8th Congressional District
James L. Oberstar (DFL) Jerry Shuster (IR) write in,

1. Key to Party Identification.
(A) = American party
(DFL) = Democratic Farm Labor Party - Affiliated with the Democratic Party
(GR) = Grassroots Party
(IR) = Independent-Republican Party
(L) = Libertarian Party
(NER) = National Economic Recovery Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(Pr) = Progressive Party
(WL) = Workers League
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.