Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
North Carolina Map, Link to North Carolina's Home Page North Carolina Flag, Link to North Carolina's Home Page
North Carolina State Board of Elections
1988 North Carolina Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) Lenora B. Fulani (NewA), ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (WI), write-in
1st Congressional District
Walter B. Jones (D) Howard D. Moye (R)
2nd Congressional District
Tim Valentine (D) No Republican
3rd Congressional District
H. Martin Lancaster (D) No Republican
4th Congressional District
David E. Price (D) Tom Fetzer (R)
5th Congressional District
Stephen L. Neal (D) ex-St. Rep. / '86 nominee Lyons Gray (R)
6th Congressional District
Tom Gilmore (D) Howard Coble (R)
7th Congressional District
Charlie G. Rose, III (D) George G. "Jerry" Thompson (R)
8th Congressional District
W. G. "Bill" Hefner (D) Ted Blanton (R)
9th Congressional District
Mark Sholander (D) J. Alex McMillan (R)
10th Congressional District
Jack L. Rhyne (D) T. Cass Ballenger (R)
11th Congressional District
James McClure Clarke (D) Charles H. Taylor (R)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.