Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Wisconsin Map, Link to Wisconsin's Home Page Wisconsin Flag, Link to Wisconsin's Home Page

Wisconsin Secretary of State
1988 Wisconsin Presidential and Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), Lenora B. Fulani (I), indepdents, write-in
Herbert H. Kohl (D) 52% Susan Engeleiter (R) 47% George W. Zaehringer (I), Patricia Grogan (I), Arlyn F. Wollenburg (I), write in
1st Congressional District
Les Aspin (D) Bernard J. Weaver (R) write in
2nd Congressional District
Robert W. Kastenmeier (D) Ann Haney (R) write in
3rd Congressional District
Karl Krueger (D) Steven C. Gunderson (R) write in
4th Congressional District
Gerald D. "Jerry" Kleczka (D) No Republican write in
5th Congressional District
Jim Moody (D) Helen L. Barnhill (R) write in
6th Congressional District
Joseph Garrett (D) Thomas E. Petri (R) write in
7th Congressional District
David R. Obey (D) Kevin J. Hermening (R) John Thomas Alan Duelge (I), write in
8th Congressional District
Robert A. Baron (D) Toby Roth (R) write in
9th Congressional District
Thomas J. Hickey (D) F. James "Jim" Sensenbrenner (R) write in

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.