Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1990 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Iowa Map, Link to Iowa's Home PageIowa Flag, Link to Iowa's Home Page
Iowa Secretary of State - Elections
1990 Iowa Congressional and Statewide Results
Notes, List of State Parties
Governor, 2nd term,
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican
St. House Speaker Don Averson (D) 39% Terry E. Branstad (R) 61%
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
Tom Harkin (D) 54.5% U.S. Rep. Thomas J. "Tom" Tauke (R) 45.4% write in 0.1%
1st Congressional District
No Democrat James A "Jim" Leach (R) 99.8% write in 0.2%
2nd Congressional District, Thomas J. "Tom" Tauke (R) running for U.S. Senate
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
Eric Tabor (D) 48.8% Jim Nussle (R) 49.8% Jan J. Zonneveld (I) 1.4%, write in 0.1%,
3rd Congressional District
David R. Nagle (D) 99.2% No Republican write-in 0.8%
4th Congressional District
Neal Smith (D) 97.9% No Republican write-in 2.1%
5th Congressional District
Rod Powell (D) 32.0% Jim Ross Lightfoot (R) 68.0% write-in 0.0%
6th Congressional District
Mike D. Earll (D) 28.2% Fred Grandy (R) 71.8% write in 0.0%

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.