Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1990 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Michigan Map, Link to Michigan's Home Page Michigan Flag, Link to Michigan's Home Page
Michigan Department of State - Bureau of Elections
1990 Michigan Congressional and Statewide Results
Notes, List of State Parties
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
James J. Blanchard (D) 50% St. Sen. John Engler (R) 50%
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
Carl Levin (D) 57.5% U.S. Rep. Bill Schuette (R) 41.2% Susan Farquhar (WW) 1.3, wirte in 0.0%,
1st Congressional District
John Conyers Jr. (D) 89.3% Ray Shoulders (R) 8.5% Jonathan Paul Flint (L) 0.9%, Robert Mays (I) 1.3%, write-in 0.0%
2nd Congressional District
Elmer White (D) 33.2% Carl D. Pursell (R) 64.1% Paul Steven Jensen (T) 2.8%, write in 0.0%,
3rd Congressional District
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican,
Howard Wolpe (D) 57.9% Brad Haskins (R) 42.1% write-in 0.0%
4th Congressional District
JoAnne McFarland (D) 42.2% Stephen Frederick "Fred" Upton (R) 57.8% write in 0.0%
5th Congressional District
Thomas Trzybinski (D) 24.6% Paul B. Henry (R) 75.4% write-in 0.0%
6th Congressional District
Bob Carr (D) 99.8% No Republican write in 0.2%
7th Congressional District
Dale E. Kildee (D) 68.4% David J. Morrill (R) 31.6% write in 0.0%
8th Congressional District
Bob Traxler (D) 68.6% James White (R) 31.4% write in 0.0%
9th Congressional District
Geraldine Greene (D) 45.2% Guy Vander Jagt (R) 54.8% write-in 0.0%
10th Congressional District, Bill Schuette running for U.S. Senate,
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican,
Joan Louise Dennison (D) 33.1% Dave Lee Camp (R) 65.0% Charles Congdon (L) 1.6%, write in 0.2%,
11th Congressional District
Marcia Gould (D) 38.7% Robert W. Davis (R) 61.3% write in 0.0%
12th Congressional District
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
David E. Bonior(D) 64.7% Jim Dingeman (R) 33.7% Robert W. Roddis (L) 1.6%, write in 0.0%,
13th Congressional District, George W. Crockett, Jr. (D) retiring
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democratic,
Barbara Rose Collins (D) 80.1% Carl R. Edwards, Sr. (R) 16.5% Jeff J. Hampton (L) 1.0%, Joyce Ann Griffin (WW) 1.6%, Cleve Andrew Pulley (I) 0.8%, write in 0.0%
14th Congressional District
Dennis M. Hertel (D) 63.6% Kenneth C. McNealy (R) 32.8% Kenneth G. Morris (L) 1.4%, Robert John Gale (T) 2.2%, write in 0.0%,
15th Congressional District
William D. Ford (D) 61.2% Burl C. Adkins (R) 36.6% David R. Hunt (L) 2.2%, write in 0.0%,
16th Congressional District
John D. Dingell (D) 66.6% Frank Beaumont (R) 31.9% Roger Conant Pope (L) 1.5%, write in 0.0%
17th Congressional District
Sander M. Levin (D) 69.7% Blaine L. Lankford (R) 30.3% write in 0.0%
18th Congressional District
Walter O. Briggs IV (D) 33.6% William S. Broomfield (R) 66.4% write in 0.0%

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(R) = Republican Party
(T) = Tisch Independent Citizens
(WW) = Workers World Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.