Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report
1994 Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
South Dakota Map, Link to South Dakota's Home Page South Dakota Flag, Link to South Dakota's Home Page
South Dakota Secretary of State - Election Information
1994 South Dakota Congressional and Statewide Results
Predictions, Notes, List of State Parties
Governor, George Mickelson (R) died 4/19/93 in plane crash, Lt. Gov. Walter D. Miller (R) defeated in primary, 59% in '90
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican
university president James "Jim" Beddow (D) 41% ex-Gov. Bill Janklow (R) 55% businessman Ross Reinhart (I) 0%, Nathan A. Barton (L) 4%,
At-Large Cong. District, 69.1% in '92
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democrat
Timothy Johnson (D) 59.8% professor Jan Berkhaut (R) 36.6% '92 candidate Ronald Wieczorak (LaRouche) 3.5%

1. Key to Predictions: Roll Call,
The Cook Political Report,
The Rothenberg Political Report,
Campaign & Election Magazine,
D.C.'s Political Report

2. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

3. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(LaRouche) = supporter of Lyndon LaRouche
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.