Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page

North Dakota Map, Link to North Dakota's Home Page North Dakota Flag, Link to North Dakota's Home Page
North Dakota Secretary of State - Elections Division

2000 North Dakota Democratic Presidential Primary Results
March 7, 2000
Al Gore 78.2%
Bill Bradley 21.8%

2000 North Dakota Presidential Caucuses Results
February 29, 2000
George W. Bush 75.75%
John McCain 18.94%
Alan Keyes 5.31%
2000 North Dakota Congressional and Statewide Primary Results
June 13, 2000
Att. Gen. Heidi Heitkamp (DNL) 46.20% bank president / GOP endorsed candidate Jeff Hoeven (R) 53.43% Wayne J.C. Anderson (C) 0.36%
Lt. Governor
St. Sen. Min. Ldr. / farmer Aaron Krauter (DNL) 46.20% St. Rep. / farmer / '90 U.S. Senate nominee Jack Dalrymple (R) 53.43% Martin Wishnatsky (C) 0.36%
Attorney General
St. Ins. Comm'r Glenn Pomeroy (DNL) 47.69% St. Sen. Wayne Stenehjem (R) 51.95% Peter Crary (C) 0.35%
Secretary of State
St. Sen. Dennis Bercier (DNL) 45.07% Alvin A. "Al" Jaeger (R) 54.93%
Kathi Gilmore (DNL) 46.76% St. Sen. / '96 nominee Randy A. Schobinger (R) 53.24%
St. Rep. Mary Ekstrom (DNL) 45.28% Robert R. "Bob" Peterson (R) 54.72%
Agriculture Commissioner
Roger Johnson (DNL) 47.76% ex-St. Rep. Clare Carlson (R) 52.24%
Insurance Commissioner
newspaper publisher Gorman King Jr. (DNL) 45.77% St. Rep. Jim Poolman (R) 54.23%
Tax Commissioner
St. Sen. Steve Tomac (DNL) 46.21% Rick Clayburgh (R) 53.79%
School Superintendant, non-partisan election
Wayne Sanstead (DNL) 62.27% St. Sen. Ray Holmberg (R) 37.73%
Public Service Commissioner, Next election in 2000
Vern Thompson (DNL) 47.05% Tony Clark (R) 52.95%
Kent Conrad (DNL) 49.04% industrial engineer Duane Sand (R) 50.96%
At Large Congressional District
Earl Pomeroy (DNL) 49.45% St. House Maj. Ldr. John Dorso (R) 50.35% Dana Paul Brandenburg (Rfm) 0.20%

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(C) = Constitution Party
(DNL) = Democratic Non-Partisan League affiliated with the Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(Rfm) = Reform Party
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.