Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page

Nebraska Map, Link to Nebraska's Home Page Nebraska Flag, Link to Nebraska's Home Page
Nebraska Secretary of State - Election Information

2000 Nebraska Democratic Presidential Primary Results
May 9, 2000
Al Gore 70%
Bill Bradley 27%
Lyndon LaRouche 3%
2000 Nebraska Republican Presidential Primary Results
May 9, 2000
George W. Bush 78%
John McCain 15%
Alan Keyes 7%

2000 Nebraska Libertarian Presidential Primary Results
May 9, 2000
Harry Browne 100% (18 votes)

2000 Nebraska Natural Law Presidential Primary Results
May 9, 2000
John Hagelin 100% (3 votes)
2000 Nebraska Congressional and Statewide Races
May 9, 2000
ex-Gov. / '96 nominee Ben Nelson (D) 92%, periennal candidate Al Hamburg (D) 8%, St. Att. Gen. Donald Stenberg (R) 50%, Secretary of State Scott Moore (R) 22%, Christian Coalition state chair / businessman David Hergert (R) 17%, ex-St. Sen. John W. DeCamp (R) 4%, (businessman George C. Grogan (R) 4% and '98 Lt. Gov. candidate / Dr. Elliott Rustad (R) 3% dropped out of the race but their names remained on the ballot) attorney Robert Eckerson (L)
1st Congressional District
ex-GOP gubernatorial candidate Alan Jacobsen (D) Doug Bereuter (R) David Oenbring (L),
2nd Congressional District
St. Sen. Shelley Kiel (D) 69%, attorney Allen C. Johnson (D) 31%, Lee Terry (R) 100%, businessman John J. Graziano (L),
3rd Congressional District
real estate investor Ronald E. "Rollie" Reynolds (D), ex-U of N football coach Tom Osborne (R) 71%, ex-GOP chair /attorney John A. Gale (R) 17%, NE Board of Education member Kathy Wilmot (R) 12%, '98 nominee Jerry Hickman (L)

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(L) = Libertarian Party
(NL) = Natural Law Party
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.