Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Virgin Islands Map, Link to Virgin Islands' Home Page Virgin Islands Flag, Link to Virgin Islands' Home Page
Virgin Island Election Board
2002 Virgin Island Congressional and Territory wide Primary Results
Primary: 9/14/02,
List of State Parties,
Governor, 58.9% in '98, 1st term,
Charles W. Turnbull (D), Michael Bornn (R), ex-Finance Commissioner John P. de Jongh, Jr. (I), Lt. Gov. Gerard Luz James II (I), Territory Sen. Alicia "Chucky" Hansen (I), Cora Christian (I), Lloyd Williams (I), Hernando "Ike" Williams (I),
Lt. Governor, tied with Governor, Gerard Luz James II (D) running for Governor,
Territory Senator Vargrave A. Richards (D), Arnold M. Golden (R), ex-Labor Commissioner Paul J. Arnold, Sr. (I), Maryleen Thomas (I), staff researcher Thomas "Eddie" Donoghue (I), George Hodge, Jr. (I), K. Gonzalez, Jr. (I), J. Marius (I),
Territory Senator At-Large, 6th term,
businessman / 1996 candidate / 1998 & 2000 nominee Craig W. Barshinger (D) 51.7%, Board of Ed. vice chair Harry A. Daniel (D) 48.3%, Wilma Marsh Monsanto (R), Almando "Rocky" Liburd (ICM),
Delegate to Congress, 78.7% in '00, 4th term,
Donna M. Christian-Green (D) RNC Committeewoman Lilliana Belardo de O'Neal (R), party chair Virdin C. Brown (ICM), ex-Republican Party chair Garry A. Sprauve (I),

1. Key to Virgin Island Political Parties:
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(ICM) = Independent Citizens' Movement
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.