Puerto Rico's Popular Democratic Party Profile
Partido Popular Democrático
Puerto Rico's New Progressive Party Palm Tree
Partido Nuevo Progresista
Puerto Rico Independence Flag
Partido Independentista Puertoriqueño
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Puerto Rico Map, Link to Puerto Rico's Home Page Puerto Rico Flag, Link to Puerto Rico's Home Page
Comisión Estatal de Elecciones de Puerto Rico
2003 Puerto Rico Primary Results (for 2004 Elections)
Filing Deadline: 8/1/03, Primary: 11/9/03,
Last Updated: November 10, 2003
List of State Parties,
Governor, 48.5% in '00, Sila María Calderón Serra (PD) not seeking a 2nd term, next election in 2004, Current Polls
Resident Commissioner Anibal Salvador Acevedo Vilá (PD), ex-Gov. Pedro Roselló (NP) 75.99%, '00 nominee Carlos I. Pesquera (NP) 23.43%, write-in 0.58% '00 nominee Ruben Berrios Martinez (PIP),
Resident Commissioner to Congress, 49.2% in '00, Anibal Salvador Acevedo Vilá (PD) running for Governor after 1st term, next election in 2004, Current Polls
Sen. Roberto Prats (PD), attorney / GOP National Committee member Luis G. Fortuño (NP, R) 61.28%, ex-U.S. Resident Commissioner / ex-Gov. Carlos Romero-Barceló (NP) 25.78%, ex-Sen. Charlie Rodriguez (NP) 6.29%, Sen. Miriam Ramirez de Ferrer (NP, R) 4.26%, write-in votes 2.39% economist Edwin Irizarry Mora (PIP),
San Juan Mayor, Current Polls
ex-Senator / attorney / '00 nominee Eduardo Bhatia (PD) 74.51%, Sen. Roberto Vigoreaux Lorenzana (PD) 24.62%, write-in votes 0.87%, Jorge A. Santini (NP), Sen. Fernando Martin Garcia (PIP),

1. Link to Predictions:
D.C.'s Political Report

2. D.C.'s Political Report's stars indicate the rating of the race from 1 star to 5 stars depending on its entertainment value.
The color indicates D.C.'s Political Report's prediction of the winning party.
= Democrat retain control, = Democrats take over control,
= Republican retain control, = Republicans take over control,
= Independent / 3rd Party retains control, = Independent / 3rd Party take over control
Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races.
Light Blue boxes indicates Democrats maintained control. Light Red boxes indicates Republicans maintained control.
Blue boxes indicates Democrats took control. Red boxes indicates Republicans took control.

3. Key to Puerto Rico Political Parties:
(NP) = Partido Nuevo Progresista
- New Progressive Party
(PI) = Partido Independentista Puertoriqueño
- Puerto Rican Independence Party
(PD) = Partido Popular Democrático
- Popular Democratic Party

Copyright ª 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.