Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
New York Map, Link to New York's Home Page New York Flag, Link to New York's Home Page
New York State Board of Elections
1986 New York Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Mark Green (D) Alfonse M. D'Amato (R, Cns, RtL) John Dyson (Lib), Frederick D. Newman (NewA), Michael Shur (SW), other
1st Congressional District
George J. Hochbruechner (D, Alternative to LILCO) Gregory J. Blass (R, Citizens Against LILCO) Dominic J. Santoro (Cns), William J. Doyle (RtL),
2nd Congressional District
Thomas J. Downey (D, Rate Payers Agaisnt LILCO) Jeffrey A. Butzke (R, Cns) Veronica Windishman (RtL)
3rd Congressional District
Robert J. Mrazek (D) Joseph A. Guarino (R, Cns) Charles W. Welch (RtL)
4th Congressional District
Patricia Sullivan (D, Lib) Norman F. Lent (R, Cns) George E. Patterson (RtL)
5th Congressional District
Michael T. Sullivan (D, Lib, RtL) Raymond J. McGrath (R, Cns)
6th Congressional District
Floyd H. Flake (D) Richard Dietl (R, Cns)
7th Congressional District
Gary L. Ackerman (D) Edward Nelson Rodriguez (R, Cns)
8th Congressional District
James H. Scheuer (D, Lib) No Republican Gustave Reifenkugel (Cns)
9th Congressional District
Thomas J. Manton (D) Salvatore J. Calise (R) Thomas V. Ognibene (Cns)
10th Congressional District
Charles E. Schumer (D, Lib) No Republican Alice E. Gaffney (Cns)
11th Congressional District
Edolphus Towns (D, Lib) Nathaniel Hendricks (R) Alfred J. Hamel (Cns)
12th Congressional District
Major R. Owens (D, Lib) Owen Augustin (R) Joseph N.O. Caesar (Cns, RtL)
13th Congressional District
Stephen J. Solarz (D, Lib) Leon Nadrowski (R) Samuel Roth (Cns)
14th Congressional District
Barbara Walla (D) Guy V. Molinari (R, Cns) Joseph F. Sulley (Lib)
15th Congressional District
George A. Hirsch (D, Lib) Bill Green (R, NEI)
16th Congressional District
Charles B. Rangel (D, Lib) Charles B. Rangel (R) Michael R. Berns (Cns), William Seraile (NewA),
17th Congressional District
Ted Weiss (D, Lib) Thomas A. Chorba (R, Cns) James J. Mangia (NewA)
18th Congressional District
Robert Garcia (D, Lib) Melanie Chase (R) Lorraine Verhoff (Cns)
19th Congressional District
Mario Biaggi (D, Lib) Mario Biaggi (R) Alice Farrell (Cns), John J. Barry (RtL),
20th Congressional District
Bella S. Abzug (D) Joseph J. DioGuardi (R, Cns) Florence T. O'Grady (RtL),
21st Congressional District
Lawrence W. Grunberger (D) Hamilton Fish Jr. (R, Cns) Karen A. Gormley-Vitale (RtL)
22nd Congressional District
Eleanor F. Burlingham (D) Benjamin A. Gilman (R) Richard Bruno (RtL)
23rd Congressional District
Samuel S. Stratton (D) No Republican James Joseph Callahan (SW)
24th Congressional District
Ed Bloch (D) Gerald B. H. Solomon (R, Cns, RtL)
25th Congressional District
Kevin J. Conway Sherwood L. "Sherry" Boehlert (R) Robert S. Barstow (Cns, RtL)
26th Congressional District
No Democrat David O'B. Martin (R, Cns)
27th Congressional District
Rosemary S. Pooler (D, Effective Congress) George C. Wortley (R, Cns) Dennis R. Burns (RtL)
28th Congressional District
Matthew F. McHugh (D) Mark R. Masterson (R, Cns, RtL)
29th Congressional District
James R. Vogel (D) Frank Horton (R) Robert C. Byrnes, Jr. (Cns), Donald M. Peters (RtL),
30th Congressional District
Louise McIntosh Slaughter (D) Fred J. Eckert (R, Cns)
31st Congressional District
James P. Keane (D, Fair Trade) Jack F. Kemp (R, Cns, RtL) Gerald R. Morgan (Lib)
32nd Congressional District
John J. LaFalce (D, Lib) No Republican Dean L. Walker (Cns), Anthony J. Murty (RtL),
33rd Congressional District
Henry J. Nowak (D, Lib) Charles A. Walker (R, Cns)
34th Congressional District
Larry M. Himelein (D) Amory R. Houghton, Jr. (R, Cns)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(Cns) = Conservative Party
(D) = Democratic Party
(Lib) = Liberal Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(R) = Republican Party
(RtL) = Right to Life Party
(SW) = Socialist Workers Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright ™ 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.