Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page

Illinois Map, Link to Illinois's Home PageIllinois Flag, Link to Illinois's Home Page
Illinois State Board of Elections
2000 Illinois Democratic Presidential Caucuses Results
March 21, 2000
Al Gore 84%
Bill Bradley 14%
Lyndon LaRouche 2%
2000 Illinois Republican Presidential Primary Results
March 21, 2000
George W. Bush 67%
John McCain 22%
Alan Keyes 9%
Gary Bauer <2%
Steve Forbes <2%
Orrin Hatch <2%
2000 Illinois Congressional Primary Results
March 21, 2000
1st Congressional District
Bobby L. Rush (D) 61%, St. Sen. Barack Obama (D) 31%, St. Sen. Donne E. Trotter (D) 7%, George C. Roby (D) 2%, clown / '95 Chicago Mayor nominee Raymond G. "Ray" Wardingly (R),
2nd Congressional District
Jesse L. Jackson Jr. (D), No Republican
3rd Congressional District
William O. "Bill" Lipinski (D) 90%, white supremacist R. Benedict Mayers (D) 10% Karl Groth (R) 72%, Ramiro Gonzalez (R) 28%,
4th Congressional District
Luis V. Gutierrez (D) 82%, Joseph D. Pagan (D) 18%, GOP / libertarian activist / '98 nominee John Birch (R)
5th Congressional District
Rod R. Blagojevich (D) No Republican
6th Congressional District
attorney Brent Christensen (D) 62%, psychologist / '98 nominee Thomas A. "Tom" Cramer (D) 38%, Henry J. Hyde (R)
7th Congressional District
Danny K. Davis (D) Robert Dallas (R) 52%, '94 Democratic Congressional nominee / '98 Reform party Senate candidate Steve Denari (R) 48%,
8th Congressional District
anti-government waste activist Lance Pressl (D) Philip M. Crane (R)
9th Congressional District
Janice D. "Jan" Schakowsky (D) businessman Dennis J. Driscoll (R) 77%, Leonard R. Reinebach (R) 23%,
10th Congressional District
St. Rep. Lauren Beth Gash (D) attorney / ex-congressional aide Mark Steven Kirk (R) 31%, attorney John H. Cox (R) 10%, Northbrook Mayor Mark William Damisch (R) 14%, publishing executive Shawn Margaret Donnelley (R) 15%, Terry Gladman (R) 3%, businessman James E. "Jim" Goulka (R) 2%, financial consultant John F. Guy (R) 1%, real estate developer Andrew Hochberg (R) 12%, ex-St. Rep. Thomas F. "Tom" Lachner (R) 4%, ex-minister / abstinence educator Scott Phelps (R) 6%, ex-professional wrestler Jon Stewart (R) 1%, life insurance underwriter John Onorato (Rfm)
11th Congressional District
James P. Stevenson (D) Gerald C. "Jerry" Weller (R)
12th Congressional District
Jerry F. Costello (D) 90%, Kenneth Charles "Bud" Wiezer (D) 10%, No Republican
13th Congressional District
No Democrat Judy Biggert (R)
14th Congressional District
Vern Deljonson (D) J. Dennis Hastert (R)
15th Congressional District
College Instructor F. Michael "Mike" Kelleher Jr. (D) 53%, '96/'98 nominee /ex-St. Rep. Laurel Lunt Prussing (D) 44%, St. Rep. Tim Johnson (R) 44%, St. Rep. William E. "Bill" Brady (R) 36%, Rep. Ewing's son / ins. exec. Samuel Y. "Sam" Ewing (R) 17%, dentist Jeffrey Jones (R) 3%,
16th Congressional District
teacher Charles W. Hendrickson (D) Donald A. Manzullo (R) writer Martin V. Hippie (I)
17th Congressional District
Lane A. Evans (D) '96/'98 nominee/ex-TV newscaster/government employee Mark Baker (R) 65%, oral surgeon Harold "Hal" Bayne (R) 28%, Dr. Michael Curtiss (R) 6%, Frank Ceja (Rfm)
18th Congressional District
'94 write-in candidate/Planned Parenthood Heart of IL dir Joyce Harant (D) 72%, electrician Al "Keith" Probyn (D) 28%, Ray Lahood (R),
19th Congressional District
David D. Phelps (D), James "Jim" Eatherly (R),
20th Congressional District
attorney Jeffrey S. "Jeff" Cooper (D) John M. Shimkus (R),

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(Rfm) = Reform Party
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright ™ 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.